Home » Tag Archives: arena football

Tag Archives: arena football

Sat. April 16th, 2016 – Arena Football – Central Florida Jags vs Charleston Ravens

Sat. April 16th, 2016 - Arena Football - Central Florida Jags vs Charleston Ravens

Central Florida Jags vs Charleston Ravens Location: The Lakeland Center – George Jenkins Arena Saturday, April 16, 2016 @ 7:05 PM Tickets on sale: click here Team History The first chapter in the history of the Central Florida Jags began over 20 years ago. In 1994 Bob Howe and Neva Green led a group of dedicated volunteers to establish the Polk City Football League. This undertaking was to ensure youth football and cheerleading remained a viable option in the Polk City area when others had been unable to do so. PCFL is still going strong today. The second chapter was the establishment of the Polk County Youth Football Conference. This conference would be open to smaller leagues focused on community more than competition. PCYFC was founded on the principals that the community could and would sustain a conference where leagues played locally, focused on fair play, needed less overhead and all ...

Read More »

Sat. March 26 – Central Florida Jags vs Columbus Lions at The Lakeland Center

Central Florida Jags vs Columbus Lions

Attention Lakeland! Sat. March 26th, 2016 – Your Central Florida Jags take on the Columbus Lions at The Lakeland Center.  COSMIC EGG HUNT during halftime for children ages 3-12. Please register at the Guest Services Table at the main entrance of the Jenkins Arena. Kickoff is at 7pm Tickets are on sale now at CentralFloridaJags.com $5.00 off if you bring an unopened can of pepsi Follow the Central Florida Jags on Facebook    About the Central Florida Jags: The Central Florida Jaguars, commonly known as the Jags, are a professional indoor football team and a member of American Indoor Football based out of Lakeland, Florida About the American Indoor Football League: The 2013 season was played with the following teams York Capitals, Harrisburg Stampede, Washington Eagles, , Cape Fear Heroes and the Virginia Badgers. Three teams made the playoffs that year the Cape Fear Heroes, Harrisburg Stampede and York Capitals, the Heroes won ...

Read More »